• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Korg Pa3x and Samsung SM-700T no Connection
Hello, I'm a beginner on mobilesheets pro ...

I have a Samsung SM-T700 Tablet (Android 5.02), MobileSheetsPro loaded and connected with the Adapter and Cable to my Korg PA3x Keyboard (1.63).
I made all the settings written in this document:
http://www.korg.com/download/global/pase...ndroid.pdf
I have restarted Keyboard and Tablet, loaded all the settings again ... no chance ...

I have tested about 5 cables .. no one works ..
Am I right that I have to connect with the adaptor to the USB-B on the back of the keyboard (device) ?
(not to the USB-A on the back or at front?)
I see that many of users tried a lot of different cables .. I don't want to buy hundreds of them to find out witch one works ...

2nd thing - I wonder that there is no Power on the USB-Device plug ... so how do you use the tablet on stage?
The Battery don't work long enough ... high risk on stage ...

do I have to make additional settings on tablet to send/receive Midi ?
do I need an additional App for this?

anyone can help me?
... or is there anyone who can say that it works?
connection on midi to change programs? (songbook)

if you have a constellation who works - witch cabling do you use exactly?
(06-15-2015, 06:40 PM)timo64 Wrote: ... or is there anyone who can say that it works?
connection on midi to change programs? (songbook)

if you have a constellation who works - witch cabling do you use exactly?

It works perfect, I use OTG usb mini ploug to the tablet, and on the other end a normal usb B to the Korg.
You have to make some assigments of midi chanel and receive-send commands on the Korg, as you can read it in the manuel.
You can use a power supply with your tablet, if you want to be sure to have sufficient power during long time jobs.
Hi - thank you for your answer!
I connected a few times and one time there was a question on the tablet "do you allow to connect" ... if I answered it works.