• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Page is split or truncated
I have a gig this Friday.  When reviewing my set list, I have a couple of charts where the 2nd page displays as if it is split in two.  When I tap the screen again, it then displays as a full page.  There is another chart where on the 2nd page the right margin is truncated to where I'm loosing about a 1/4" of display.  Each of my songs is a single pdf file that I'm importing individually (sometimes in batches).  I'm in a maintenance mode now as I've been using for about 4 months now.  Most imports are either individual revisions or single new charts.  I'm thinking there must be some "attribute" for each chart file where I have something "messed up" on these several charts.  HELP is needed and appreciated !!!   Jamie J.
Hello Jamie,

I'm going to need you to check a couple things for me. First, long press the song on the library screen that is displaying as if it's split in two and select edit. Go to the files tab and let me know what page order is shown. Next, tap on the crop icon at the bottom right of the image preview, and see if any of the pages of the song are cropped in an unusual way. I'm also going to want you to check the cropping that is in use on the second chart you referenced. You can also access the cropping by loading the song, tapping to bring up the overlay, tapping on the display settings icon at the bottom left, and then tapping on "Crop".

If cropping is a problem, you may want to disable automatic cropping during the import. You will see a checkbox on the import settings and batch import dialogs for automatic cropping. Make sure that is unchecked if you don't want the cropping applied.