• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Which version to choose?
Ok, I have been trialling the Windows 10 version and learning how to use it. I see there are different versions for Windows 10 and Android, also a companion app.

I would like some info and advice on which to go for please. I'm an amateur musician playing mostly for my own pleasure at home. I occasionally perform at sessions in care homes etc. which would be easier with a tablet.

I currently use my windows 10 PC at home and have an Android tablet.

One option seems to be to have the pro version on the Android tablet and the companion app on the W10 laptop. I'm not clear whether it's possible to have the app on the laptop and the companion app on the tablet.

Given the limited info I have given. can anyone provide some advice please Undecided
Currently there 2 versions of MSP. one for Android, one for Windows. The 2 apps can 'talk' to each other, eg., ttrade files or share/trade backups. The Companion app [the Windows component is for interactions [uploading/downloading] between your laptop and your Android device. It is not needed in a Windows only environment.
I have both versions, but use my Android version almost all the time, essentially exactly as you wish to do. I got the 2in1 because my old computer failed and my tablet is pretty old, kind of a 2 birds at once decision.
Dell Latitude 13.5" 2-in-1 Ubuntu/Win 11
Samsung Note Pro SM-P900 12.2 Android 5.0.2
Samsung S7+, Android 12
(10-03-2020, 05:33 AM)Skip Wrote: Currently there 2 versions of MSP. one for Android, one for Windows. The 2 apps can 'talk' to each other, eg., ttrade files  or share/trade backups. The Companion app [the Windows component is for interactions [uploading/downloading] between your laptop and  your Android device. It is not needed in a Windows only environment.