• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
What do you play?
Hey all!

I thought it might be interesting to find out what instruments people are playing and what types of music we all play.

I'm first and foremost a pianist, but I also play whistle, flute, bodhran and ukulele. Except for a paying gig on Sundays I'm not a professional musician, I play with some friends now and then and we play mostly folk/Irish/Ren. I'm lucky to have a day job where they don't mind me having a keyboard in my office too. Smile

Oh... I do sing if I think people can put up with it!

Love having my sheets on my tablet and always with me!
~got the blues in my shoes~
I mostly hang out here.
I play Guitar, primarily a Baritone that I built but also standard E tuning. Also do a little Mandolin when the time is right. Non-Professional, but play in the praise band at Church, and occasional other little gigs at local schools etc. I recently obtained a lap steel guitar and am trying my hand at that.

Definitly love haing all mu music on a Table and available at a touch...

Curt.
I'm mostly a piano player myself, but I've also played Acoustic and Electric guitar for about 10 years now and have done backup vocals. I designed the app because my sheet music collection was getting out of control. I also have a home studio for recording, which is a lot of fun (thought about becoming a recording engineer for awhile). Only ever played with one band though...

It's been great to see so many musicians able to get value out of the app I wrote. It really drives me to make it better and better.

Mike
I mainly play the trombone, basstrombone to be precise. I also play a bit of trumpet, basstuba, euphonium and a little bit (tenor)saxophone.

I'm not a professional musician, it's all just as a hobby. I play with the windband in my homevillage.

At my windband, I'm the first to start using a tablet for reading sheetmusic.