• 1 Vote(s) - 1 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Unfortunate discard dialog
#1
Most dialogs in MSPro are positively oriented, pressing [OK] will cause the most desired result.
There's one exception. When a new song is created and the user hits the system BACK button, the dialog reads "Are you sure you want to discard all changes?". IMHO it would be better to reword this to "Do you want to save your changes?" and swap the meaning of the [Cancel] and [OK] buttons.
However, the latter means that users who are used to the current behaviour may inadvertently start pressing the wrong button.
What do you think would be the best option?
Johan
www.johanvromans.nlwww.hetgeluidvanseptember.nlwww.howsagoin.nl
Samsung Galaxy Note S7FE (T733) 12.4", Android 12.0, AirTurn Duo & Digit (Gigs).
Samsung Galaxy Note S4 (T830) 10.5", Android 10.0 (maintenance and backup).
Samsung A3 (A320FL), Android 8.0.0 (emergency).
Reply


Messages In This Thread
Unfortunate discard dialog - by sciurius - 12-12-2015, 05:19 AM
RE: Unfortunate discard dialog - by Zubersoft - 12-12-2015, 11:10 AM
RE: Unfortunate discard dialog - by Skip - 12-12-2015, 12:20 PM
RE: Unfortunate discard dialog - by Ben - 12-17-2015, 08:32 AM
RE: Unfortunate discard dialog - by Zubersoft - 12-23-2015, 09:33 AM

Digg   Delicious   Reddit   Facebook   Twitter   StumbleUpon  


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)


  Theme © 2014 iAndrew  
Powered By MyBB, © 2002-2022 MyBB Group.