• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
The snippet problem
Hi everyone,

So I've been using MobileSheets Pro for 3 or 4 years now and I really love the app. I have one major issue though. Is there a way to make snippets synchronise with the original pieces? Let's say I have an opera score and for a concert I need only one aria from it in my setlist. So what I do now is creating a snippet and singing all the rehearsals with it, marking the snippet. Problem: when I need the whole opera score, all the markings I've done in the aria are in the snippet and not in the main score. Is there a way to simplify the process?
My suggestion would be that you don't create a snippet but shorten your full score to the length of your aria using the page numbers.
For example: Your score has 200 pages. Your aria runs from page 37 to 54, so you only display these pages.
When you're done, you can display all pages again.
Your entries should therefore also be included in the complete score.
Samsung Galaxy Tab S7 FE Android 12
Samsung Note Pro 12.2 LineageOS 14.1
Huawei Media Pad M3 lite Android 7
Hey guys,

the suggestion by McAroni would only work if you only need one aria of the score to have annotations because I think all annotations in other parts of the opera would be erased by shortening the score and going back to full length.

Another option that avoids this would be to break the opera into single pieces that are all put into MobileSheets as songs and then to combine them into a setlist of the whole opera. This way everything keeps synchronized and you can decide for yourself into how many pieces you need to break the opera (e.g. numbers/acts/start - one aria - end/...).

One way of achieving this would be to create a snippet of every piece of the opera and then erase the complete opera, another perhaps more practical one would be to use a csv-file - but I'm not an expert in this. You can probably find more information on this method here in the forum.

Cheers, Malte