• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
how our jazz workshop works
At the moment we work from pdf's stored on a shared Google Drive folder. People who are members of the Google Group belonging to the jazz workshop have read and write access to this folder. Most people print out the pdf's and since there are about 200 songs that's quite a lot of paper. When alterations or chord substitutions are made this means everybody has to get out their pencil and those who are absent don't get the update. I would like to encourage the adoption of MobileSheets by the jazz workshop. 

I'm trying to figure out how it would work. With MobileSheets the songs are stored locally on each member's device. How can alterations be synced automatically? It seems you need to send a specific updated file, but perhaps I am wrong? 

Instead of a Google Drive - centric storage, i.e. cloud storage (or bits of paper) we need to move to the distributed storage of MobileSheets.

I am sure there is a way but since I'm new to Mobile Sheets perhaps somebody could light the way.

thanks