• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Anyone tried MobileSheets on BOOX tab X?
I'm a piano acompanist/concert pianist and at the moment i'm using a Samsung tab FE 7 with a bluetooth pedal in all my gigs, loving it, never had any problems with it but I want to try a bigger, e-ink tablet. I found BOOX tab X and it is what im looking for but i'm concerned because there are mixed reviews and there is no musician commenting about that tablet. Has anyone tried the tab X with mobilesheets and a pedal? Is it responsive? Is it worth paying that much or I'm better of buying an ipad or better samsung tablet?
I would appreciate any input, I cannot find almost no information on the internet.
So I'm probably not the right one to answer this question, but I'll at least provide my two cents on it. I have an e-ink version of MobileSheets for sale (https://zubersoft.onfastspring.com/, contact me at mike@zubersoft.com if you already purchased through Google Play) that works much better on e-ink devices, and I quite enjoy using my BOOX Max Lumi. I find myself using it more often than my other tablets when playing on my baby grand. The e-ink screen has almost no glare at all, the battery lasts a ridiculously long time and the aspect ratio is great for sheet music. I do feel the touch detection on the screen isn't quite as good as regular tablets but if you use a bluetooth pedal for page turning (or automatic scrolling), then that's not a concern. After that it would be a toss-up between my Samsung S8 Ultra and my iPad Pro, both of which are much more expensive than the e-ink tablet.