• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Metronome enhancement request
Hi, 

I've been using MS for a few months now and I'm thrilled with the program !!

I want to be clear that I am suggesting enhancements, not complaining in any way.

My suggestions are:

1) I would like to see the current tempo setting next to the icons in the upper left corner of the screen.  Sometimes I start practicing for the day and I want, say 120 beats per minute.  I can't remember where I left off the day before so I have to open the metronome screen to check.  It would be nicer if the setting was just displayed so I knew where I was at.  I have found myself struggling to play a section in the past, only to realize that the metronome was set faster than I thought it was.

2) It would be nice to add a dialog box that would allow typing the tempo in numerically.  It is difficult to set an exact tempo with the slider.  If I want to change from 60 to 120 I have to try to slide close to 120 then tap the + or - repeatedly to get 120.  With a numeric input I could simply type 1,2,0 and be done.  FYI- The app Tonal Energy has what I'm trying to describe if you want to see that.

Thanks so much for your consideration,

-Steve
For the second question: if you tap on the number next to "Tempo:" at the Metronome, then a dialog Box appears where you could type in your tempo
Samsung Galaxy Tab S7 FE Android 12
Samsung Note Pro 12.2 LineageOS 14.1
Huawei Media Pad M3 lite Android 7
(12-21-2023, 05:11 AM)McAroni Wrote: For the second question: if you tap on the number next to "Tempo:" at the Metronome, then a dialog Box appears where you could type in your tempo

Well son of a gun, it does !!

Thanks for the tip.

I went back to see if I missed that in the documentation, but it doesn't appear to be in the user manual.

Thanks again for the quick response  Smile
Adding a tempo display is on my list. The manual is lacking information on a few small features and shortcuts, so I'll get to that when I have time.

Thanks,
Mike