• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Non intuitive UI for different library syncing
Hi Michael,

I'm using mobilesheets for android and syncing multiple libraries to separate OneDrive folders. At some point I noticed that Library A had the music from library B in it. Given that I'm new to the app I figured I had messed up (I had) somehow while syncing. I found this occurred after both libraries had already been successfully and correctly synced once. I then resynced library A to folder A after updating some pieces, and then switched to library B in the app and assumed that the folder it was syncing to (folder B) would be remembered from the last time I synced that library, but the sync for library B still had folder A in the sync menu. I then synced this library without realising that it had the wrong folder selected. Would it be possible to have each library remember what folder it last synced to?

I'm not sure if someone already created a thread about this but I couldn't find one.

Thanks for a great app!
I'd asked Mike about adding a field in the sync dialogue to show which library was being synced in order to try and avoid the situation you've ended up in and I think he planned to make that change the next time he was working on the sync dialogue. Having the sync dialogue remember which folder it syncs to for a given library would make a big difference for me but versioning will make a much bigger difference.
Guy
(12-21-2023, 11:18 AM)Oz Cello Wrote: I'd asked Mike about adding a field in the sync dialogue to show which library was being synced in order to try and avoid the situation you've ended up in and I think he planned to make that change the next time he was working on the sync dialogue. Having the sync dialogue remember which folder it syncs to for a given library would make a big difference for me but versioning will make a much bigger difference.
Guy