• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Cannot Sync my ChromeOS Tablet to OneDrive
This one has me really frustrated, so I hope someone can help.

First, a little background:

I use Sync Library with several devices, using cloud storage (the one I use is OneDrive) to store the latest updates and then download from the cloud to each device. My primary devices are my Windows laptop and a Google Pixel Slate.

I own two Slate tablets, a less powerful one (Slate 1) that I started with and a more powerful one (Slate 2) that I upgraded to later. I have been using Slate 2 exclusively for several months. I wanted to do some comparison testing, though, so I charged up Slate 1 and started up MobileSheets, then tried to download the latest data from OneDrive. I have been using OneDrive since the beginning on Slate 2 with no problems, but on Slate 1 (the same device, just with a less powerful processor) it won't work. (I wish I could remember if I had OneDrive syncing successfully on this tablet previously, but I may have just been syncing between devices at the time.)

Here's the procedure I'm following:

1. I set up Sync Library to sync to a cloud folder, update device, and always use data from folder.
2. I click on the folder next to "Select a folder to merge to" and select OneDrive from the list.
3. At the Microsoft sign-in prompt, I enter my Microsoft email address and tap Next.
4. Now I get something I haven't seen before. I get a prompt that says "Are you trying to sign in to MobileSheets for Android? Only continue if you downloaded the app from a store or website that you trust. I tap Continue.

Now one of two or three things happens:

1. I get a message saying "Connection Failed. com.microsoft.identity.client.exception.MsalClientException: Failed to generate key pair".
2. It just takes me back to the sync setup screen with the title Folder Sync Activity and prompting me again to select a folder to merge to.