• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Layers
Hello everyone, 
I'm new to mobilesheets and would like to know  if it has a annotation  layer feature. I work on several of the same pieces with my students but suggest different fingerings and bowings depending  on level. It would be nice to pull up the pieces with my individual  students fingerings.
At the moment, no. MobileSheetsPro has the concept of annotation groups that would allow you to put each students fingering in a separate group and then you can toggle between the groups, but it doesn't have the concept of layers where you can turn on/off individual layers and show multiple layers at once. If you want to keep all of the annotations for each student completely separate with no overlap, then the annotation group feature will work for you. Tap the pointer icon, then tap the circle at the top left and if "Show List" is not orange, tap it to enable it. There is a + button at the top of the list on the side. Tap that to create a new group. On the main song display screen, tapping the top left/top right corners goes to the previous annotation group/next annotation group by default. These actions are configurable under Settings->Touch & Pedal Settings->Touch Actions. Let me know if you have any questions about this.

Mike