• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Support multiple bookmarks to same page
Hi there,

I'm new to MobileSheets - just got a Boox Max Lumi to replace a 9.7-inch iPad with forScore, and so far I'm really impressed. Thanks for a great piece of software!

One thing I wish were different is that there can only be one bookmark to a given page of a piece. My specific use-case is a vocal score for Handel's Messiah, where I'd like to have bookmarks for Part One, Part Two, and Part Three, but those all also correspond to specific movements for which I'd also like bookmarks. Additionally, there are some quite short movements, so there are a few instances where two movements start on the same page.

I can work around this somewhat, but not without making the bookmark names a bit long and difficult to read.

Is there a technical reason we can't have multiple bookmarks per page, or was the intent just to avoid confusion? Would it be possible to lift the restriction? Even a warning about there already being a bookmark there would be perfectly suitable, for me.

Thanks!
At the moment, I've structured the code to only have one bookmark per page, but it wouldn't be a large effort to change it to be a list of bookmarks per page. I'll have to do some analysis to make sure there isn't anything I'm forgetting, but it seems like I can probably slip the changes into an update soon. 

Mike
(10-02-2021, 10:58 AM)Zubersoft Wrote: At the moment, I've structured the code to only have one bookmark per page, but it wouldn't be a large effort to change it to be a list of bookmarks per page. I'll have to do some analysis to make sure there isn't anything I'm forgetting, but it seems like I can probably slip the changes into an update soon. 

Mike

Excellent, thanks for the quick reply! Glad to hear it doesn't sound like a large effort to change.