• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New tablet don't have old email
Hi there, I've been using Mobile Sheets Pro for about 3 years now ... I just got a new tablet and I changed cable service providers since I got mobilesheets so my email address is not the same as when I bought the app ... just wondering how I can get my mobile sheets app on my new tablet now?
The problem is that your purchase through Google Play is tied to the email address you used to make that purchase. Google does not allow purchases to be transferred between accounts. Your Google account should still be separate from the cable service provider though, meaning you should still be able to log into Google Play with that email address (you just won't actually receive any emails). So you should still have access to your account and you should be able to download and install MobileSheets.

Mike
Hey Mike ... not sure if it makes any difference but I bought it thru the Amazon App store. I have updated it a few times from there onto my old tablet. If I log into the amazon app store with the new tablet will it let me put mobile sheets onto the new tablet without any permission from you? I assumed I would need a passcode from my old email or something like that?
If you log into the Amazon App Store application on the device with that account, you can install MobileSheets without needing anything. You have to stay logged into the Amazon App Store app with that account in order to pass license checks and receive application updates though.

Mike
(08-16-2022, 03:24 AM)Zubersoft Wrote: If you log into the Amazon App Store application on the device with that account, you can install MobileSheets without needing anything. You have to stay logged into the Amazon App Store app with that account in order to pass license checks and receive application updates though.

Mike