• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Multiple Libraries
I am looking to have two libraries for different Groups  and looking to be able to switch between them without going through settings every time. any ideas/ advise
I'm going to be adding an option soon to switch libraries directly from the library screen. There is no alternative at the moment unless you want to have a single library and use Collections to filter the two sub-libraries.

Mike
(09-13-2023, 10:06 AM)Zubersoft Wrote: I'm going to be adding an option soon to switch libraries directly from the library screen. There is no alternative at the moment unless you want to have a single library and use Collections to filter the two sub-libraries.

Mike

Mike
As I'm very new to this software, still getting to understand how it all works.  I have two libraries of Tunes with a lot of the same tune but in different keys etc. Ido not want to mix them, therefore I thought using two libraries with own databases. If I use 1 library but have two collections with their own databases ,that would be fine  or  can I import  the tunes for each group directly into separate collections but they are held in a library database? 
My understanding was that I had to import into 1 database then select tunes  for each collection individually which would be a lot of work as I have some 600+ tunes between 2 groups.  Incidentally I am migrating from Piascore so a lot of work for me to make this change.

Drew
You can select collections (and other metadata) during the import into one library. So it is possible that you in the first round you import all the tunes you want and assign it to one collection and in the second go the others and assign them to another one. No individual assignments afterwards necessary. And that would be all in one database/library.