• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Missing columns other than Title
Hi,

I'm brand new to this tool.
I sing in a classical SATB choir. I have scanned and imported abt 150 titles of sheet music, and assigned collections, playlists and, above all and  meticulously the composers. I would be lost if I had not the composer field available of all arrangements of Christmas Carols. And violinists want to know which Sumpony #3 is in their list: the composer is essential.

But in all available lists, I only see the title. I cannot get MS Pro to display any extra column with additional info for the Title. For me and for that violinist: the composer
Is that my fault, or is that a bug in the software?
Leo

Lenovo Tab P11
MS pro V 3.6.9
Companion V V 3.1.8 on Windows 10
Hello Leo,

If you go to Settings->Library Settings->Tab Selection and Order, you can add the Composers tab to the list of tabs shown on the library screen. If you go to Settings->Library Settings->Song Title Formatting, you can add the "Composers" field to either the title or caption of each entry on the library screen. Let me know if you need more information about this.

Mike
Hi Mike,

Reading a few threads here I get the impression that you are the developer of this software. Correct  me if I'm wrong.

I have found and explored the two tips you gave. I now see the composer in all lists, thank you.

I am a chemist, not a software developer. Nevertheless, I have built a few Joomla and Wordpress websites, and way before that a HTML site using Notepad as the only tool. I used Clipper building a database application for my collection of abt 9000 Composers data. Due to bad back-up habits I lost it,  and I miss it. I hardly remember how I managed to have a job as well...